Trustee Elections

Notice is hereby given that nominations are invited for the positions of trustees on Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Manawa Trust from each of the marae as detailed below. Each Marae has two Trustees appointed to the Rūnanga. Current Trustees retiring by rotation are available for re-election and do not need to be re-nominated. Nominators for other candidates must be registered with Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Manawa Trust and have selected that Marae as their marae electorate. Nominations must be made on the official form which can be obtained from the returning officer. The term of office is for 3 years. The retiring Trustees are:

TIPAPA MARAE – Two Trustees in office. No rotation election required.

RANGITAHI MARAE (1 position) – Kani Edwards

PAINOAIHO MARAE (1 position) – Leonard Grace

MOEWHARE MARAE (1 position) – Laurie Porima

Nominations must be lodged with the returning officer by 4pm on Friday 26th July 2019. Iwi members are advised that the voting register is currently open for new enrolments and amendments but will be closed from 26th July during the voting period.

Murray Patchell Returning Officer Deloitte Chartered Accountants Level 2 Pukeroa Oruawhata House 1176 Amohau St ROTORUA Ph. (07) 3431050 Fax (07) 3431051 Email: [email protected]